Faqs

What does The Young Turks mean? Why is the show named The Young Turks?

The selection of the name The Young Turks reflects the definition provided in American Heritage Dictionary.

Young Turk (n.)

1. Young, progressive or insurgent member of an institution, movement or political party.

2. Young person who rebels against authority or societal expectations.

The selection of this name does not refer to any specific, historical incarnation of The Young Turks.

 

 

How can I watch TYT?

There are several options to watch TYT.

The main show The Young Turks hosted by Cenk Uygur is live daily at 6pm PT at http://www.youtube.com/theyoungturks.

TYT Members can watch on-demand through this website.

Roku app: http://www.roku.com/channels/#!details/25919/tyt-network

Please visit our main navigation menu for more information on Podcasting or the entire lineup of Shows and their corresponding YouTube channels.

 

 

How can I contact the TYT Network?

To contact the TYT Network, please visit the Contact Page.

 

 

What does the TYT Network include other than the main Young Turks Show?

Please visit the Company Page to learn more about the TYT Network.

Also, you can refer to the drop down menu under Shows to see all of our YouTube-based programming.

 

 

What are the benefits of TYT Membership?

TYT paid members have access to all of the main show and no-holds-barred Post Game Show.

In The Post Game Show, the hosts present stories for which there was insufficient time in the main show, or share personal stories or behind-the-scenes insight.

The most valuable benefit of the $10/month TYT membership is that it helps the show survive as an independent voice in a world of corporate-controlled media.

Many of our members sign up for the primary reason of supporting the show, and those who can afford more, generously sign up for the $25/month level.

 

 

Who are The Young Turks?

The founder of The Young Turks and host of the main show is Cenk Uygur (“Jenk Yooger”).

Cenk (@cenkuygur) graduated with a business major from the University of Pennsylvania and earned a law degree from Columbia University. After working unhappily as a lawyer, Cenk pursued his passion and dream to start a talk show. The Young Turks was a pioneering liberal politics show on Sirius Satellite Radio, a fixture on Air America, and in 2005 became the first daily, online video show. Cenk has also been a host on MSNBC and CurrentTV.

Ana Kasparian (@anakasparian) has an MS in policial science from California State University – Northridge and has been a co-host on TYT since 2006.

Jesus Godoy (@rocknroll_jesus) and Jayar Jackson (@jayarjackson) began as unpaid interns with The Young Turks in 2002 and have been producers of the show ever since.

Dave Koller (@davekoller) was a co-founder of TYT after leaving a career in environmental consulting and insurance.

Steven Oh (@stevenoh88) joined the TYT executive staff in 2010 as COO.

John Iadarola (@jiadarola)is the host of TYTU, with frequent appearances on other shows.

Rick Strom (@rickstrom) is the force behind TYT Sports.

Ben Mankiewicz (@benmank77) is the weekend host of Turner Classic Movies, and hosts What the Flick?! and TYT Sports.

Jimmy Dore (@jimmy_dore) and David Rubin (@rubinreport) host their own shows, The Jimmy Dore Show and Rubin Report, on TYT Network.

Kim Horcher (@kimscorcher) is a TYTU regular, host of Nerd Alert and TYT producer.

Mark Register (@mark_register) is the technical director at TYT.

Irina Nichita is the Senior Producer of the main show.

Amir, Ali , Tim (@timmyfrisch), Elle, Andrew, Laurence, Tim again (@oneofmetwo) and Bert are editors and graphic artists and stage hands and producers.

Tom Hanc (@tytmedia) is the Producer of Pop Trigger and Director of New Media (although there is no OLD media at TYT).

Aaron Wysocki (@aaronwysocki) works for TYT in Pittsburgh as Director of Marketing.

Praveen Singh (@PraveenNYC) is the Head of Corporate Development and joined in 2011.

Malcolm Fleschner (@cultureshlock) produces The Point.

Christopher Eller (@wph2o) who has been developing and managing websites (literally since 1992), is the lead web developer and one of several people responsible for this website.